System Labs Inc. closed a $20 million funding round on Sept. 9, 2026, backed by Patron Fund, Will Ventures, Vine, Courtside, Daybreak, SV Angel, and RiverPark Ventures. The company announced the close through PR Newswire and a social media post the same day, stating the capital will fund a vertically integrated peptide platform connecting licensed U.S. clinicians with compounding pharmacies. PR Newswire
The financing converts a corporate strategy into supply chain control. System Labs stated it will use the capital to add active pharmaceutical ingredient manufacturing to its existing compounding pharmacy network. The platform operates across all 50 states under applicable state telehealth regulations, sourcing compounded treatments from FDA-registered U.S. compounding pharmacies and shipping directly to patients, according to the company's release.
The move positions System Labs between telehealth platforms and concierge clinics by consolidating more of the supply chain. The company claims its operating model gives patients and regulators visibility into ingredient sourcing and preparation. It lists Glutathione, MIC+B12, NAD+, Sermorelin, and GHK-CU among its current offerings, though the release does not specify which of these are available in every state.
Supply Chain Consolidation
System Labs describes its approach as a response to a shifting regulatory environment for compounded peptides. The company cites a 2026 FDA advisory committee review involving six peptide substances, but the approved source set does not contain the full text of that review or any final agency action. The press release frames the advisory recommendation as an expansion of Category 1 compounding eligibility, not as FDA drug approval for any finished product.
That distinction matters. Compounding eligibility under federal frameworks such as 503A and 503B carries statutory thresholds for sourcing, volume, and state oversight. System Labs has not specified which framework its pharmacy partners operate under, nor has the company disclosed whether its planned API manufacturing will change that designation. The $20 million round does not resolve those questions.
Statutory Compliance Claims
System Labs states that clinicians undergo National Practitioner Data Bank reviews before prescribing through the platform. Treatments are sourced from FDA-registered U.S. compounding pharmacies and subjected to third-party laboratory testing, according to the release. These are operational claims made by the company. No independent verification of their legal sufficiency appears in the approved source set.
The financing follows other peptide supply-chain activity this quarter. System Labs' B2B focus on hormone clinics and independent doctors places it in the distribution layer rather than the manufacturing or clinical-trial segments. That structure makes the distinction between 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies especially relevant. The company has not disclosed revenue, patient volume, or the portion of the $20 million allocated to API acquisition versus platform expansion.
Readers evaluating the platform's product claims can use our comparison of FDA-approved and experimental peptide therapies to check what regulatory status does—and does not—establish.
The round's syndicate includes venture firms active in healthtech, but the release does not identify a lead investor or board changes. System Labs has not filed the financing with the SEC under a Form D, and the company has not stated whether additional tranches remain open. The announcement leaves the statutory framework for its compounding partners unstated, a material omission for clinics evaluating the platform.

